Why is Gleim CMA #1

Unmatched Results

More candidates turn to Gleim to pass the CMA exam than to any other provider. Gleim set the bar 35 years ago with the first CMA course and continues to lead the way by preparing more candidates to pass. Join these candidates and put your trust in Gleim to lead you to the finish line.

Most Comprehensive Coverage

You will be 100% prepared for exam day when you study with Gleim. Gleim eliminates surprises by covering every inch of the ICMA’s Content Specification Outlines and Learning Outcome Statements. Experts walk candidates through videos, comprehensive digital and physical books, and audio lectures. Gleim also offers the largest test bank of multiple-choice and essay questions, equipping you with everything you need to know to pass.

Unparalleled Support

Passing the CMA exam is easier when you have the right support, encouragement, and motivation. The Gleim CMA team is focused on guiding you every step of the way until you pass: from creating a study plan to check-ins from your Personal Counselor to Q&A with accounting experts. Through it all, Gleim’s no-hassle Access Until You Pass guarantee provides peace of mind you can rely on.

Why is Gleim CMA #1

Unmatched Results

More candidates turn to Gleim to pass the CMA exam than to any other provider. Gleim set the bar 35 years ago with the first CMA course and continues to lead the way by preparing more candidates to pass. Join these candidates and put your trust in Gleim to lead you to the finish line.

Most Comprehensive Coverage

You will be 100% prepared for exam day when you study with Gleim. Gleim eliminates surprises by covering every inch of the ICMA’s Content Specification Outlines and Learning Outcome Statements. Experts walk candidates through videos, comprehensive digital and physical books, and audio lectures. Gleim also offers the largest test bank of multiple-choice and essay questions, equipping you with everything you need to know to pass.

Unparalleled Support

Passing the CMA exam is easier when you have the right support, encouragement, and motivation. The Gleim CMA team is focused on guiding you every step of the way until you pass: from creating a study plan to check-ins from your Personal Counselor to Q&A with accounting experts. Through it all, Gleim’s no-hassle Access Until You Pass guarantee provides peace of mind you can rely on.

ICMA Gold Medal Winners

  • The Gleim Premium CMA Review System was instrumental in my winning the ICMA Gold Medal for achieving the highest score in the Jan-Feb 2017 testing window, largely because of Gleim’s phenomenal test bank with adaptive learning technology and accurate exam emulation. The video lectures were instructive, the books were concise, and the presentation of the material was well-organized, but it was the online test bank, providing the ability to create, take, and review practice exams and study sessions covering any and all exam topics of my choice…

    Read More

    Karan Bhople
    Gold Medal
  • I took both sections of the CMA exam during the 2015 May/June testing window. I had just graduated from college and had 2 months of free time until I started work. I wanted to use this narrow window of time to work towards my CMA designation, and knew that choosing the right study materials would be very important in achieving this goal. After doing a bit of research online I decided to use Gleim. I am pleased with the decision I made.

    Read More

    Charles McClellan
    Gold Medal
  • In the CMA exam window September/October 2014, I achieved the highest score out of all test takers. The foundations of this result were a thorough understanding of the topics as well as practice in tackling the multiple-choice questions. In both areas, Gleim products were perfectly useful to me. With the books I got general information about the exam as well as specific exam taking strategies. Furthermore, the content was easy to learn given the well-outlined units with definitions, explanations, sample questions and sample essays.

    Read More

    Nicolas Lehmann
    Gold Medal
  • The CMA offers a variety of benefits – professional, networking, salary – so I decided to pursue the credential. I purchased the Gleim CMA Parts 1 and 2 and could not have been happier with the decision. The text made the content easy to read and comprehend, with preparatory questions sprinkled in at just the right times to reinforce key points. The Test Prep Online was invaluable as a practice tool and diagnostic – I was able to readily assess whether or not I was prepared to take the exam using this tool.

    Read More

    Lee Niedenthal
    Gold Medal
  • I used the excellent CMA review materials from Gleim to prepare for my CMA examinations and received the ICMA Gold Medal for achieving the highest scores in the world in the May-June 2012 testing window. Gleim’s CMA study package offers several key features that I found very useful: first, Gleim’s textbooks introduce key contents in a succinct and easy to understand manner. Second, the online practice questions reinforce the key concepts and techniques in a format that is as close to the actual CMA exam experience as possible.

    Read More

    Richard Zhe Wang
    Gold Medal
  • I used Gleim to study for the CMA exam last summer. Putting in about 50-100 hours of study per part I was able to pass each of the four parts on the first try. In addition to passing, I earned the highest cumulative score for the four-part test for Summer 2010 and will be awarded the Johnson & Johnson Gold Medal by the IMA. I couldn’t have done it without the Gleim materials and strongly recommend them to anyone who wants to pass the exams.

    Read More

    Sean Gaffney
    Gold Medal
  • The Gleim review course provides a robust mechanism to prepare for the CMA exams in a user-friendly way. The online materials coupled with vivacious lectures not only gives insights into the wide course content but also facilitates easier/deeper understanding of complex topics. The course is relentlessly intuitive, encouraging students to improve their scores with each review question.

    Read More

    Rewa Kamboj
    Bronze Medal
  • The Gleim CMA Review was foundational to my success on the CMA Exam. The Gleim books laid out the material in an order that made sense, and helped me build my knowledge of relevant topics. The examples in the chapters and practice questions were very similar to the questions that I received on the exam, from wording to content.

    Read More

    Alissa Ryan, CPA, CMA
    Bronze Medal
  • The Gleim CMA Review was a vital component of the strategy I used to successfully pass the CMA exam. Gleim’s study materials were succinct, easy to follow and accurately reflected the material tested during the exam. Furthermore, Gleim’s bank of study questions were worded exactly like the exam itself and had me prepared and on the lookout for “trick” questions.

    Read More

    Michael Piecuch, CPA, CMA, MBA
    Bronze Medal
  • I was just informed I received the ICMA Bronze Medal for the January-February 2012 testing window. The Gleim materials were excellent. They helped me pass by dedicating less than 100 hours of study, which I think is quite amazing. I will recommend Gleim to anyone who needs to study for CMA!

    Read More

    Saif Lalani
    Bronze Medal
  • With the support of my local IMA chapter, I decided to sit for the CMA exam during the summer break before my final semester. However, an unexpected trip scheduled later that summer meant I only had two and a half months to study and take both parts of the exam. I immediately began researching several of the prominent review courses and found that Gleim worked best for my style of learning.

    Read More

    Tuan Xuan Nguyen
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • I was wrapping up my third year of college when I decided to sit for the CMA exam. I began studying for the CMA exam in the middle of May after classes were finished and sat for both exams within a six-week time period. Gleim’s Review Books and Test Prep were instrumental tools that I used on my way to being awarded the Priscilla S. Payne Student Performance Award during the May-June 2012 testing window.

    Read More

    Rob Bellile
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • I was in the first semester of my senior year of college when I was introduced to the IMA and the CMA exam through the IMA’s Student Leadership Conference. I decided that during winter break that year I would study for and take the CMA exam. To achieve that goal I used Gleim’s CMA exam review materials. The CMA Review books expertly outlined all the material that the exam covered and the example questions in the back of each chapter reinforced the concepts.

    Read More

    Benjamin Silva
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • Good study materials are of course essential to grasp the CMA curriculum. But personally, practice was the key. Practice helped me gain the knowledge and understanding to solve even the most difficult questions. Practice reveals your weaknesses and will show you where to put additional effort. Practicing with as many questions possible will prepare you to deal with the time pressure during the CMA exams.

    Read More

    Philipp Andris
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
MORE ICMA EXAM MEDAL WINNERS PASSED WITH GLEIM

As the most enduring and trusted name in CMA Exam Prep, candidates around the world choose Gleim to help them perform at the highest level.

Discover why ICMA Exam Award Winners use Gleim

ICMA Gold Medal Winners

  • The Gleim Premium CMA Review System was instrumental in my winning the ICMA Gold Medal for achieving the highest score in the Jan-Feb 2017 testing window, largely because of Gleim’s phenomenal test bank with adaptive learning technology and accurate exam emulation. The video lectures were instructive, the books were concise, and the presentation of the material was well-organized, but it was the online test bank, providing the ability to create, take, and review practice exams and study sessions covering any and all exam topics of my choice…

    Read More

    Karan Bhople
    Gold Medal
  • I took both sections of the CMA exam during the 2015 May/June testing window. I had just graduated from college and had 2 months of free time until I started work. I wanted to use this narrow window of time to work towards my CMA designation, and knew that choosing the right study materials would be very important in achieving this goal. After doing a bit of research online I decided to use Gleim. I am pleased with the decision I made.

    Read More

    Charles McClellan
    Gold Medal
  • In the CMA exam window September/October 2014, I achieved the highest score out of all test takers. The foundations of this result were a thorough understanding of the topics as well as practice in tackling the multiple-choice questions. In both areas, Gleim products were perfectly useful to me. With the books I got general information about the exam as well as specific exam taking strategies. Furthermore, the content was easy to learn given the well-outlined units with definitions, explanations, sample questions and sample essays.

    Read More

    Nicolas Lehmann
    Gold Medal
  • The CMA offers a variety of benefits – professional, networking, salary – so I decided to pursue the credential. I purchased the Gleim CMA Parts 1 and 2 and could not have been happier with the decision. The text made the content easy to read and comprehend, with preparatory questions sprinkled in at just the right times to reinforce key points. The Test Prep Online was invaluable as a practice tool and diagnostic – I was able to readily assess whether or not I was prepared to take the exam using this tool.

    Read More

    Lee Niedenthal
    Gold Medal
  • I used the excellent CMA review materials from Gleim to prepare for my CMA examinations and received the ICMA Gold Medal for achieving the highest scores in the world in the May-June 2012 testing window. Gleim’s CMA study package offers several key features that I found very useful: first, Gleim’s textbooks introduce key contents in a succinct and easy to understand manner. Second, the online practice questions reinforce the key concepts and techniques in a format that is as close to the actual CMA exam experience as possible.

    Read More

    Richard Zhe Wang
    Gold Medal
  • I used Gleim to study for the CMA exam last summer. Putting in about 50-100 hours of study per part I was able to pass each of the four parts on the first try. In addition to passing, I earned the highest cumulative score for the four-part test for Summer 2010 and will be awarded the Johnson & Johnson Gold Medal by the IMA. I couldn’t have done it without the Gleim materials and strongly recommend them to anyone who wants to pass the exams.

    Read More

    Sean Gaffney
    Gold Medal
  • The Gleim review course provides a robust mechanism to prepare for the CMA exams in a user-friendly way. The online materials coupled with vivacious lectures not only gives insights into the wide course content but also facilitates easier/deeper understanding of complex topics. The course is relentlessly intuitive, encouraging students to improve their scores with each review question.

    Read More

    Rewa Kamboj
    Bronze Medal
  • The Gleim CMA Review was foundational to my success on the CMA Exam. The Gleim books laid out the material in an order that made sense, and helped me build my knowledge of relevant topics. The examples in the chapters and practice questions were very similar to the questions that I received on the exam, from wording to content.

    Read More

    Alissa Ryan, CPA, CMA
    Bronze Medal
  • The Gleim CMA Review was a vital component of the strategy I used to successfully pass the CMA exam. Gleim’s study materials were succinct, easy to follow and accurately reflected the material tested during the exam. Furthermore, Gleim’s bank of study questions were worded exactly like the exam itself and had me prepared and on the lookout for “trick” questions.

    Read More

    Michael Piecuch, CPA, CMA, MBA
    Bronze Medal
  • I was just informed I received the ICMA Bronze Medal for the January-February 2012 testing window. The Gleim materials were excellent. They helped me pass by dedicating less than 100 hours of study, which I think is quite amazing. I will recommend Gleim to anyone who needs to study for CMA!

    Read More

    Saif Lalani
    Bronze Medal
  • With the support of my local IMA chapter, I decided to sit for the CMA exam during the summer break before my final semester. However, an unexpected trip scheduled later that summer meant I only had two and a half months to study and take both parts of the exam. I immediately began researching several of the prominent review courses and found that Gleim worked best for my style of learning.

    Read More

    Tuan Xuan Nguyen
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • I was wrapping up my third year of college when I decided to sit for the CMA exam. I began studying for the CMA exam in the middle of May after classes were finished and sat for both exams within a six-week time period. Gleim’s Review Books and Test Prep were instrumental tools that I used on my way to being awarded the Priscilla S. Payne Student Performance Award during the May-June 2012 testing window.

    Read More

    Rob Bellile
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • I was in the first semester of my senior year of college when I was introduced to the IMA and the CMA exam through the IMA’s Student Leadership Conference. I decided that during winter break that year I would study for and take the CMA exam. To achieve that goal I used Gleim’s CMA exam review materials. The CMA Review books expertly outlined all the material that the exam covered and the example questions in the back of each chapter reinforced the concepts.

    Read More

    Benjamin Silva
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
  • Good study materials are of course essential to grasp the CMA curriculum. But personally, practice was the key. Practice helped me gain the knowledge and understanding to solve even the most difficult questions. Practice reveals your weaknesses and will show you where to put additional effort. Practicing with as many questions possible will prepare you to deal with the time pressure during the CMA exams.

    Read More

    Philipp Andris
    Priscilla S. Payne Student Award
MORE ICMA EXAM MEDAL WINNERS PASSED WITH GLEIM

As the most enduring and trusted name in CMA Exam Prep, candidates around the world choose Gleim to help them perform at the highest level.

Discover why ICMA Exam Award Winners use Gleim

Personalized Customer Support

Study Planner

This tool lets you schedule your studies based on your goals and lifestyle, simplifying your schedule to keep you moving forward.

Personal Counselors

Your very own CMA exam mentor provides individualized support. Gleim Personal Counselors are here when you need them!

Accounting Experts

Our easy-to-use inquiry system allows you to interact with content coaches on specific questions you have within the Gleim study material.

Access Until You Pass®

This one-of-a-kind, no-hassle guarantee ensures your materials stay current throughout your studies so your mind is at ease while you study.

Personalized Customer Support

Study Planner

This tool lets you schedule your studies based on your goals and lifestyle, simplifying your schedule to keep you moving forward.

Personal Counselors

Your very own CMA exam mentor provides individualized support. Gleim Personal Counselors are here when you need them!

Accounting Experts

Our easy-to-use inquiry system allows you to interact with content coaches on specific questions you have within the Gleim study material.

Access Until You Pass®

This one-of-a-kind, no-hassle guarantee ensures your materials stay current throughout your studies so your mind is at ease while you study.

Premium Review System

Our best-selling review course provides you with all the tools you need to pass.
$1499.00
$1,249.00

  • Largest Bank of Multiple-Choice and Essay Questions
  • Gleim Instruct Video Series
  • No-Hassle Access Until You Pass® Guarantee
  • Exclusive Access to Accounting Experts
  • Mentoring from Personal Counselors
  • Realistic Exam Day Experience
  • Digital and Physical Copies of Our Books
  • Audio Lectures
  • Online Review Course
  • Intuitive Study Planner
Learn More

Traditional Review System

This comprehensive review course gives you the tools you need to pass with less guidance.
$1249.00
$1,049.00

  • Largest Bank of Multiple-Choice and Essay Questions
  • Mentoring from Personal Counselors
  • Realistic Exam Day Experience
  • Digital and Physical Copies of Our Books
  • Audio Lectures
  • Online Review Course
  • Intuitive Study Planner








Learn More

Mega Test Bank

Access to our signature bank of questions and detailed answer explanations.
$947.00
$798.00
  • Largest Bank of Multiple-Choice and Essay Questions
  • Realistic Exam Day Experience
  • Digital or Physical Copies of Our Books
















Learn More

GLEIM INSTRUCT VIDEO SERIES

Highly acclaimed CMA Exam Video Series featuring lectures by professional educators who are currently teaching at accredited universities across the United States

  • Led by former Gleim student Amy Ford, ICMA Award Winner for top score on CMA Exam.

  • Presents in-depth instruction on the most important topics from the ICMA’s Learning Outcome Statements.

  • Guides candidates step-by-step through multiple-choice questions, essays, and comprehensive examples.

GLEIM INSTRUCT VIDEO SERIES

Highly acclaimed CMA Exam Video Series featuring lectures by professional educators who are currently teaching at accredited universities across the United States

  • Led by former Gleim student Amy Ford, ICMA Award Winner for top score on CMA Exam.

  • Presents in-depth instruction on the most important topics from the ICMA’s Learning Outcome Statements.

  • Guides candidates step-by-step through multiple-choice questions, essays, and comprehensive examples.

CMA Free Exam Resources

CMA EXAM BLOG

Visit the CMA exam blog for important exam news and study advice.

READ NOW!

CMA QUESTIONS

Access 80 free CMA exam questions with our signature answer explanations.

START NOW!

WEBINARS & VIDEOS

Brush up on the basics of accounting with free videos and webinars.

WATCH NOW!

CMA EXAM GUIDE

Learn everything you need to know about the CMA exam in this free study guide.

READ NOW!

CMA Free Exam Resources

CMA EXAM BLOG

Visit the CMA exam blog for important exam news and study advice.

READ NOW!

CMA QUESTIONS

Access 80 free CMA exam questions with our signature answer explanations.

START NOW!

WEBINARS & VIDEOS

Brush up on the basics of accounting with free videos and webinars.

WATCH NOW!

CMA EXAM GUIDE

Learn everything you need to know about the CMA exam in this free study guide.

READ NOW!

Gleim CMA Customer Success Stories

  • The Gleim CMA Review System was the perfect program to guide me through my study plan. My favorite part of the system was the test bank. I liked being able to let the system choose my weak areas and continually test me on those areas until I had a better understanding. I tended to focus on the areas that I was good at, but knew I really needed to tackle those more difficult topics. The Gleim Review System makes it easy to study no matter where you are. I listened to the audio lectures when I was commuting, and viewed the visual tutorials at home and during breaks at work. I could not have passed the two part exam without the Gleim Review System and highly recommend it to any CMA candidate. I will continue to use Gleim to obtain my CPE credits and also if I choose to pursue future certifications.

    Colleen Nissell, CMA
  • The Gleim Review System, most importantly, helped me stay on track studying for the CMA. Both of my CMA exams were completed and passed on schedule, within six months, and on the first attempt. With a busy work schedule, the Study Planner helped me plan according to my availability and I appreciated that it helped me plan around days I would be unable to study so that these instances didn’t cause me to fall behind. I would suggest friends to use Gleim for several reasons. The material provided the right level of detail as well as examples, problems, and study material. In addition, the website was user friendly and easy to navigate. Lastly, it was helpful to have a contact at Gleim and any inquiries were always answered very timely.

    Emily True CPA, CMA
  • I like the way the course was structured. Basically, all of the units are well covered and explained in an easy way. Going through each section, you get the necessary knowledge and confidence to face the exam. Thanks to being able to access the study material via the internet, I could practice easily and I did not need to bring the books with me. Even more, it helped me to measure both my study and my progress. Yes, I would recommend it the Gleim course. I think it is useful support to get ready for the exam. For me the Personal Counselors are the “human part” of Gleim, and as such they are an important value added that Gleim provides.

    Michele Ferrantino, CMA
  • The Gleim Review System was THE essential (and only) tool I used to solidly pass both parts of the CMA exam on my first attempts. The printed and online resources worked perfectly together and provided me with study options to suit my style. The testing system is exactly like the Gleim system, so navigation was easy. After each test, I left cautiously optimistic, but I admit I was nervous…did I pass or not? The waiting was the hardest part! Well, my answers finally came. I scored 440 on Part 1 and 450 on Part 2! I recommend the Gleim system to prepare for any exam certification for which they offer study tools. If I am in the position to seek another certification, Gleim will be the first place I turn to ensure my success!

    Mark Andromidas, CMA
  • The online Review Course was essential to me passing on the first try. The multiple choice quizzes gave me a great feel for the testing environment that I encountered during examination, both from a look and feel to learning time management which is critical for the exams. Gleim’s Review Course is totally customizable, which I loved. The system lets you pick and choose what to test on while also directing you to your weaker areas as you go through the program. I would recommend the Gleim Review System to everyone who wants to take the CMA exam. The Review System is worth its weight in gold when preparing for the CMA. I would definitely return to Gleim for testing or educational needs in the future!

    Tyson S., CMA
  • The Gleim Review System benefited me in many ways, but two in particular stand out to me. First, the Gleim Review System really helped me to budget my time and set goals. Working full-time doesn’t leave me much time to cross items off my personal to-do list, but the Study Planner made it easy to visualize a real goal and figure out how I could get from Point A, just starting to study, to Point B, actually sitting for the exam. The second major benefit was the structure of the system. The flow of the studying materials keeps the entire process from becoming monotonous. You don’t just sit down and read a book for hours on end. You are actually testing what you already know, diving into the details, and then taking quizzes to really test comprehension. If a colleague or friend came to me inquiring about how to prepare for the CMA, I would absolutely recommend the Gleim Review System. The material is straight forward enough for someone like me who received a degree in finance to comprehend, but challenging enough that you will be more than ready to pass the exams. Gleim strikes a perfect balance. Maybe the best aspect of the Gleim Review System is how the quizzes and practice essays simulate the testing environment. When you get to the actual exam, you will have no surprises in regards to the process, layout, or functionality. I believe just being comfortable and confident is half the battle on exam day. I would certainly use Gleim for any other certifications I might purse down the road, and to earn CPE to keep my CMA certification active.

    Jacob Jarrell, CMA
  • When I started studying with Gleim, I was in the last trimester of pregnancy and soon after that, I delivered my first baby. This means I had limited time to use for my studying. Although it took nearly 2 years, I finally passed the CMA exams, which proves that the Gleim materials are well-organized for studying. I didn’t use any other studying materials, I just followed Gleim’s Suggested Steps. If asked about Gleim by my friends, I will surely recommend it to them. Gleim is a reliable supporter to pass the exams.

    Fuse Ryoko
  • The Gleim software was absolutely essential to passing the CMA exam. The sections were divided into bite-sized lessons which were easy to review. In addition, I really enjoyed the Gleim Instruct videos which helped explain some of the questions and concepts. The books are really helpful, especially on the go. The personal counselor is a great resource that helped me before and after the exams. I would definitely recommend Gleim to others and I look forward to using the software for CPE credits or other future certifications.

    Sarah Mazzie
  • I’m currently a senior financial analyst with a Fortune 500 manufacturing company. I decided to pursue the CMA designation because my work experience related closely to the content of the exam and my employer encouraged financial professionals to pursue this designation. The Gleim software and testing materials for the CMA exam are excellent. The Gleim Review System benefited me by providing a systematic, methodical means for passing the exam. I studied for and passed both exams within a period of 4.5 months while working a demanding full-time job. The system enables you to quickly absorb key concepts and provides a huge bank of test questions. I didn’t want to spend a year studying for an exam. I wanted to pass it efficiently so that I could move on with my career. Gleim enabled me to set this ambitious goal and achieve it. I would tell a friend that if they are interested in efficiently studying for and passing the CMA exam then they should immediately contact Gleim to buy the books and online access. These two combined are the key to success.

    Daniel Roebuck, CPA, CMA
  • I found the material very useful and straight to the point. What I liked the most is the huge amount of preparation questions that are available for every single chapter. Personally, I benefited from Gleim Review System and its exam preparation techniques as well as the amazing personal counselors who were always available to provide me with advice and help me whenever I needed help. I also can’t forget the experts who helped me when I needed any clarification. So, I strongly recommend the Gleim material to whoever thinks about becoming a CMA. I will keep using the Gleim Review System for my CPE Hours.

    Mai. AbdelAzim , CMA

Pass with the most widely used CMA review course

Get unlimited access to the Gleim CMA free demo now!
Shop now, pay later with
+